top of page

Low Fat Refried Beans with Fish Tacos


Low Fat Refried Beans with Fish Tacos

I've written the description that way round as the Refried Beans are the Instant pot part of this recipe along with some homemade yogurt, see my homemade yogurt recipe here

Obviously there are loads of different recipes you can use with these beans or just eat a big old bowl to yourself! I put them with some nice fresh fish tacos, small wraps (flour as I couldn't find any corn ones the right size) homemade Guacamole (one avocado mashed with half a chopped red chilli, the juice of one lime and a load of chopped coriander) yohurt and some fried white fish coated in seasoning of your choice, I used a Mexican spice mix you can also add breadcrumbs for a crunch outside.

I didn't add any additional fats to my beans but obviously that's up to you. I still found them super tasty and could eat more that way!

Ingredients

450 grams Dried Pinto Beans

1 litres of Chicken or Vegetable Stock

1 chopped Onion

2 Garlic Cloves minced

2 tsp cumin

2 tsp dried or fresh Oregano

3 tsp of hot chilli power or chopped fresh chillis to your heat taste

Method

Add all the ingredients to the Instant Pot and stir

Press the manual button and set to 40 minutes HP

NPR (around 15 mins) or QPR if you are in a rush

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page